What Options Do I Have After I Have Been Denied Benefits?

If your disability application has been denied you can appeal the decision. After the SSA sends your denial letter explaining their decision, you have 60 days to submit your appeal.  There are four levels of appeal:

  • The reconsideration level
  • Hearing by an Administrative Law Judge
  • Review by the Appeals Council and
  • Federal court review.

Don’t be discouraged by a denial. A large percentage of claimants have their appeals granted.

Need Help ???